Australians for Constitutional Monarchy (ACM) was launched in June 1992 to preserve protect and defend  the Australian Constitution, the role of the Crown in it, and our National Flag

The original Foundation Council included Charter signatories of eminent Australians from across the nation. Our founders included Michael Kirby (subsequently  a Justice of the High Court), the Rt Hon Sir Harry Gibbs, Justice Lloyd Waddy, Neville Bonner AO, Dame Leonie Kramer, The Hon Barry O’Keefe, Alderman Doug Sutherland AM, Lord Mayor of Sydney,  Sir John Atwill, Dr Margaret Olley, The Hon Helen Sham-Ho MLC and others.  ACM is fast becoming the largest grassroots community organization in Australia. It was ACM which organized the highly successful ‘No Republic – ACM’ campaign for delegates to attend the Constitutional Convention. Find out more here.